MiniSo Is the Best

I’m pretty tired right now, but not too tired to write up a quick entry. I’m probably going to come back and edit this entry later and add pictures and stuff. 

Today’s main event was, of course, Kellogg’s birthday celebration. Because so many people wanted to go, the school ended up getting involved, and we ended up having to change our restaurant. We were originally going to a hotpot restaurant with a Sichuan opera performance, which I was kind of looking forward to seeing. Unfortunately, they were worried that there wouldn’t be enough space, so we had to change. Still, the place we ended up going was pretty good – we did a combined hotpot/Korean barbecue/buffet.

Afterwards, I went to the Seaside City Mall with Eric, Sylvia, Joelle, and some of the Chinese students. I bought some face masks for under $1 each at MiniSo, and we just wandered around and tried on some clothes. I didn’t buy any, but it was really fun. 

Basically, lots of fun things happened, and I definitely want to go into more detail when I get back to this. But, I knew if I didn’t write something today, I probably wouldn’t write again. Alright, that’s all for now then.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started